Golly Gosh … G!

a-to-z-letters-g

Good Grief we have gone through the first week of the challenge and here we are greeting week two with our G’s. Great stuff!

Before I go any further with today’s post I need to give a great big thank you to fellow blogger http://ashortaday.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for a Liebster! Please take a look at their page it is fab, also if you are interested please take a moment and read through my acceptance post https://talesfromtedium.wordpress.com/oh-i-have-an-award I did try to avoid the Oscar style over mushy-gushy stuff, forgive me but I am simply chuffed!

The lovely thing about the Liebster is that it actively encourages the giving of praise from one blogger to another. In doing so it raises the profile of these lesser followed blogs. I never thought that in my first month of posting I would have been selected, but I was ( big skip hop and jump for joy).

It is so easy to take for granted what others do, it may only need a moment to recognise what they give to you but that moment can change a person’s day. My Mum always said that manners cost nothing, but correct use of please and thank you gives a priceless reward.

Giving praise to those around us in, whether in the cyber press or in real life brings as much to the giver as it does to the person that is the focus of the compliment. I am grateful that I experienced this. So todays G is brief and to the point. Today I am grateful for the award I was given and that I had the opportunity to give back to others in return.

My Liebster!

My Liebster!

5 responses to “Golly Gosh … G!

  1. Congratulations. You blog is a joy to read so the award is well deserved.

  2. Ditto on EmmlyJane’s comment.

  3. Pingback: Holy Moly, I Got an Award! | Dizzy Stir

Leave a Reply

