Time to post my T early. Thank you!

Time to reflect seems to have been an ongoing theme in my posts on appreciation, thanks and gratitude as part of my April A to Z. Today I am posting a day early trying to get ahead of the game while time allows. This week will be chaotic as I have a number of twelve-hour shifts to face.

Today I aim to reflect on what a month of blogging has bought me, and yes it is a month since I started Tales from tedium. I shall also try to look at what will come next, for my first post I should perhaps have called myself an accidental blogger. Most posts were not pre-planned or prepared for just typed in the moment and edited once before putting them out there.

So first to my readers – A massive thank you for being here and sharing my words I hope you enjoy them and I also hope you will continue with me to see what comes next. For the comments I am grateful, you have all been so kind, I appreciate the time you take to read and post all in such a positive manner.
To the plans for the future, well as I have found on my journeys through other blogs, the world is my lobster and lobsters have claws, I can grab on to what I choose and grow in the way that fits me most. I have wondered about posting some of my short fiction, and possibly a poem or two. I hope to indulge my imagination more freely. I am pleased I have time to plan time to prepare and through the blog I will be able to set my own pace, possibly introducing a part of my blog for recipes and frugal tips, (please don’t hope for house-keeping advice I operate on the fire fighting strategy with that). The A to Z has taught me lot about blogging, the most important lesson is that there is so much more to learn.

Tales from tedium, was so named not because I think of my life as boring, but that I feel I am nothing extra ordinary, just another single mum trying to make ends meet. Even in the most mundane of moments there is a tale to tell, if it is interesting or not is down to the teller. I hope that my tales are not tedious and with time the telling will become more polished and more pleasurable. Time will be needed in the months that come and time is a commodity that cannot be recycled.

Today is a post on gratitude as part of my A to Z, I would like to mention a few bloggers that have brightened my reading time, given inspiration and taught me a great deal just by being on the web …there are many more out there (because of time pressures I have limited myself to three)

Mancakes, Oh Mancakes, http://mancakestheblog.wordpress.com/ you do make me smile the pace of your writing the tone that is set when I log on and see a new post in my feed from you I pause and grab a cuppa so I can chuckle and read…. this might not be a recommended reading method unless you can prevent the tea shooting from your nose.

Chilli Sage and lemon, savoury, sensible but with a smile and a shopping list, not a blog for the hungry reader, thank you for I am back to budgeting and planning my weekly meals. Many interesting recipes have been salivated over … http://chillisageandlemon.wordpress.com/

Hey Beergut, essays from the cougars den. Again I can only issue praise, the posts are thought-provoking led me to a long discussion with my son on how women were perceived. A recommended read. http://thecougarden.wordpress.com/
These three are but a few of the blogs I enjoy there are so many more… and so many more to discover!
A2Z-2013-BANNER-900_zps1a85732a

Today I am posting early in the A to Z I might get my U post up tomorrow but it is time dependant. I am grateful today for many things and the time to enjoy to reflect and to plan.
Have a great day, Becs xxx

12 responses to “Time to post my T early. Thank you!

  1. Hello and greeting Becs, and lovely to meet you!

    I needed to pop by and say thanks for your comment! I’ve met so many new writers this month it’s just been amazing! And I love your theme, we all need to be more grateful. I’ll definitely be checking out your earlier posts!

    See you around the web!
    Bev
    http://bev-thebevelededge.blogspot.com/

  2. You rock with an early T – I’m still struggling with S, pleanty of S words, no topic popping for me, enjoyed your post, now to look for your Q, like I intended, lol

  3. Hi.. I’m from the AtoZ Challenge and its a pleasure to read your blog.
    Bhavya from Just Another Blog

  4. I had not heard of mancakes, I am going to check out this blog now. Thanks and great job on the challenge. It is my first and I have kept up but I found it to be more time consuming than I imagined and I have let other things slide. After the challenge, blogging once or twice a week will be a much better balance for me.

  5. What a nice post. My blog is all over the board too with what I write about, usually what strikes me at the moment. I have met a lot of people doing the A to Z and am glad I have participated this year.

    Sunni

    http://sunni-survivinglife.blogspot.com/

  6. Thanks for mentioning my blog! I’m loving these posts, remind us all to be more grateful 🙂

Leave a Reply

